Couldn’t Resist..

I finally decided to officially become a yuppie* and purchased a Samsonite carry-on. However, there are two mitigating factors: 1) it’s not black 2) it was purchased at TJ Maxx since I will forever be cheap and never pay a full price for such a thing. So, yeah, not 100% yuppie. More like a yuppie-wannabe.

In my first ever Portuguese private lesson I learned that the people in Rio are vain and the people in Sao Paulo are materialistic. I think I will fit right in!

P.s. Exactly two more weeks to leaving “da land of dreams”.

*I also just learned that yuppie refers to “young urban professional” or “young upwardly mobile professional”). I think I like the later definition.

2 thoughts on “Couldn’t Resist..

Leave a Reply

