The other world

Tonight, I stepped outside my current world and entered into a magical fairy tale. Who could imagine that inside Rio’s municipal theatre exists a piece of Europe, dressed in marble and velvet and decorated with crystal chandeliers and gold?! Even the crowd seemed like it was transported from a parallel world – elegant older ladies with pearls, sophisticated young adults and some extravagant artistic-types.

I didn’t bother reading the details of the show before going, thinking it will be a classical music concert. Due to my blissful ignorance, I ended up watching the ballet Onegin with Tchaikovsky’s music. The show, outfits and decorations were stunning! I ended up practicing my Russian, reading the writings on the main curtain 🙂 This is what I call my random life.

One thought on “The other world

Leave a Reply

