Learning about the power of technology

About 7 years late with my catch up with the wonders of technology, I finally succumbed to social pressure (empathetic looks, chuckles or just plain condescending comments) and got myself an iPhone.
Of course, a week later I managed to execute it via a reckless free fall. Ouch.
Thankfully, Apple was nice enough to exchange it for a new baby but I must admit the experience was quite traumatic altogether.

Now that I’ve figured out how to use it, I am not sure how between, twitter, Instagram, podcasts about everything in the world, TED’s inspiring videos, Rdio’s infinite collection of music, Skype, FaceTime, WhatsApp, iTunes U amazing courses, my Kindle books, and others, I will ever have time to interact in person with the outside world ever again??

20130824-142142.jpg

Leave a Reply

