Give a little love

Today, a colleague of mine came by my desk in a bad mood ( she is going through a bad breakup).

“What’s wrong?” I asked her.
“I need some love in my life, where do I find that?” She said.
“Hmm… Join the club. Maybe get a cat?”
That didn’t seem to help.

I then looked at my desk and realized that I had a bag with 3 Victoria Secret body sprays I’ve brought from the USA as a gift to someone (Brazilian girls lovvvve this brand). I decided my friend could spare one in the name of mending a broken heart. I reached into the bag and lo and behold…The name on the bottle read: “Sheer Love”!!

This is what I call magic.

A bright smile lit her face thereafter.

These are the little things that make life worth living.

Leave a Reply

